South Cambridgeshire District Council – Nominations for Seats on Committees, Joint Committees and Advisory Committees and Substitutes 2019/20

Ordinary Committees

Body	Notes	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Independent Group	Labour
Audit and Corporate Governance Committee	7 members Cabinet members may not serve as committee members. Scrutiny and Overview Committee	 Tony Mason Nick Sample John Batchelor Eileen Wilson Brian Milnes 	Mark Howell Heather Williams		
	Chairman may be a member, but may not be Chairman.	Substitutes: 1. Clare Delderfield 2. Dawn Percival	Substitutes: 1. Nick Wright 2. Bunty Waters 3. Tom Bygott 4. Peter Topping 5. Grenville Chamberlain		
Civic Affairs Committee	9 members Membership must include the Chairman of the Council, the Leader, the Deputy Leader and the Leader of the Major Opposition Group. (Note that the Council will be appointing an Independent Person and deputy who are not on the Committee)	 Claire Daunton Henry Batchelor Martin Cahn Bridget Smith Aidan Van de Weyer Seat to be ceded to Councillor de Lacey Substitutes: Bill Handley Geoff Harvey Steve Hunt Eileen Wilson 	1. Peter Topping 2. Mark Howell Substitutes: 1. Bunty Waters 2. Nick Wright 3. Tom Bygott 4. Sue Ellington 5. Graham Cone	Douglas de Lacey (seat to be accepted from Liberal Democrats)	Nigel Cathcart Substitute: Gavin Clayton

Body	Notes	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Independent Group	Labour
Employment and Staffing Committee	7 members Membership must include the Lead Cabinet Member with responsibility for staffing and no other member of Cabinet.	 Henry Batchelor Dawn Percival Sarah Cheung Johnson Clare Daunton John Williams Substitutes: Clare Delderfield Peter McDonald 	1. Mark Howell 2. Peter Topping Substitutes: 1. Sue Ellington 2. Graham Cone 3. Nick Wright 4. Heather Williams 5. Bunty Waters		
Licensing Committee	The Lead Cabinet Member with responsibility for licensing may serve on this committee.	 Anna Bradnam Eileen Wilson Clare Delderfield Peter Fane Jose Hales Bill Handley Geoff Harvey Steve Hunt Peter McDonald Substitutes: Nick Sample 	1. Shrobona Bhattacharya 2. Graham Cone 3. Heather Williams Substitutes: 1. Sue Ellington 2. Nick Wright 3. Bunty Waters 4. Mark Howell 5. Ruth Betson	Deborah Roberts Substitute: Douglas de Lacey	Nigel Cathcart Substitute: Gavin Clayton

Body	Notes	Liberal Democrat C	onservative	Independent Group	Labour
Planning Committee	11 members The Lead Cabinet Member with responsibility for Development Control may serve on this committee.	2. Pippa Heylings 3. Martin Cahn 4. Peter Fane 5. Bill Handley 6. Brian Milnes 7. Judith Rippeth 2. Substitutes: 1. Henry Batchelor 2. Anna Bradnam 4	. Peter Topping . Heather Williams . Nick Wright Substitutes: . Grenville Chamberlain . Mark Howell . Shrobona Bhattacharya . Sue Ellington . Graham Cone	1. Deborah Roberts Substitute: 1. Douglas de Lacey	
Scrutiny and Overview Committee	14 members No members of Cabinet can serve on this committee.	1. Brian Milnes 2. Anna Bradnam 3. Martin Cahn 4. Sarah Cheung Johnson 5. Claire Daunton 6. Geoff Harvey 7. Steve Hunt 8. Peter McDonald 9. Judith Rippeth Substitutes: 1. Henry Batchelor 2. Peter Fane 3. Alex Malyon 4. Jose Hales 5. Clare Delderfield	1.Grenville Chamberlain 2. Ruth Betson 3. Peter Topping Substitutes: 1. Graham Cone 2. Mark Howell 3. Sue Ellington 4. Bunty Waters 5. Shrobona Bhattacharya	1. Douglas de Lacey Substitute: 1. Deborah Roberts	Gavin Clayton Substitute: Nigel Cathcart

Joint Committees

Body	Notes	Liberal Democrats	Conservatives	Independent Group	Labour
Cambridge Fringes	6 members	Steve Hunt	1. Tom Bygott	1. Douglas de Lacey	
Joint Development		2. Ian Sollom	2. Grenville Chamberlain	(seat to be accepted	
Control Committee	1 spokesperson from	3. John Williams*		from Liberal Democrats)	
	amongst total	4. Seat to be ceded to			
	membership.	Councillor Douglas			
	·	de Lacey			
		-	Substitutes		
		Substitutes	Graham Cone		
		1. Sarah Cheung	2. Mark Howell		
		Johnson	3. Bunty Waters		
		2. Tumi Hawkins	4. Peter Topping		
		3. Eileen Wilson	5. Sue Ellington		
		* Spokesperson			

Advisory Committees

Climate and Environment Advisory	7 members	Pippa Heylings Martin Cahn	1. Graham Cone 2. Grenville
Committee		3. Peter Fane	Chamberlain
		Jose Hales Geoff Harvey	Substitutes: 1.Heather Williams
		Substitutes: 1. Eileen Wilson 2. Judith Rippeth	2.Shrobona Bhattacharya 3.Nick Wright
			4.Tom Bygott 5. Peter Topping

Grants Advisory Committee	5 members	Jose Hales Claire Daunton	1.Sue Ellington	
Committee		3. Clare Delderfield		
		4. Peter McDonald	0.4.4.4	
			Substitutes:	
		Substitutes:	1.Bunty Waters	
		1. Bill Handley	2.Shrobona	
		2. Martin Cahn	Bhattacharya	
		3. Sarah Cheung-Johnson	3. Mark Howell	
			4. Heather Williams	
			5. Peter Topping	
			'' '	